Bravio delle Botte for Ragazze (Girls!)

Sandra and Kurt left today, and I was feeling abandoned, but I went for a walk and met a really interesting Estonian named Mart at an enoteca. And I’m having Franki and Zoe over for dinner soon. Maria (owner of our apartment) messaged me that they were having races in Piazza Grande. I went up there, and it was so exciting. Here are a few videos and photos. It’s so medieval! ​This is the first year they’ve had a competition for women only. I can’t believe they could push those 84 kilo barrels up the STEEP hill that leads to the end of the race in Piazza Grande.

​​​​

IMG_6698.JPG

Zoe and Sarah (aka Franki) per cenare alla casa mia

About ssteven2

I'm a reader, writer, swimmer, and school librarian. I love my summers so I can travel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bravio delle Botte for Ragazze (Girls!)

  1. Jana Kennon says:

    Bravo alle donne!!!!

Leave a Reply

