La Bella Mattina

I love that my exercise here is incorporated into my daily living. But now I have proof. Unfortunately, because I fear I’ll become obsessed, my friends pointed out the health feature on my iPhone, and since I always have my iPhone as a camera, it records how many steps. Yesterday over 11,000 and 34 floors. Today, just walking down to Caffe Poliziano, I clocked in 1,648 steps. Here’s to the hills of Tuscany and some views this morning. I have to go early for coffee when they open at 7 am so I can come back and faccio i miei competi (do my homework). Just said goodbye to Laura and Vance. We had such a wonderful time together. I love traveling with friends I made 40 years ago (1977). I also love that we share the same enthusiasm for Italy. Already, I’ve had un bello giorno. 

About ssteven2

I'm a reader, writer, swimmer, and school librarian. I love my summers so I can travel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to La Bella Mattina

  1. sandra062013 says:

    Are those the lovely red geraniums on the balcony of Caffe Poliziano I spy? Beautiful photo!

  2. Caffe Poliziano is such a beautiful place to start the day. Those views and the coffee are quite a combination.

  3. Jana Kennon says:

    Tutti giorni perfetti per te! E imperativo per trovare il bar perfetto!

Leave a Reply

