Veduta Panoramica 

Today is my second day of classes. I love the thirty minute break (pausa) in the mornings. My classes run from 8:45 until 1:15 with due pause (Another ten-minute break).

I have two teachers each day: Costanza e Eleanora. There are only two other people in my class: Hans (older gentleman) and Leisel (college age). Both are German. 

Here is the view from the terrace at school. The last photo is il tramonto (sunset) last night at dinner. We went to Osteria del Borgo and sat outside on the terrace. 

On the way to school, there’s a window grill with a cat that used to sit on the ledge, and you could pet him. I hadn’t seen him, but I did today on the other side of the glass.  On the way home, he was out sunning himself: the Tony of Tuscany!

Sandra and Kurt went to Montalcino e San Quirico;  Vance and Laura went to Siena; io vado alla scuola.

About ssteven2

I'm a reader, writer, swimmer, and school librarian. I love my summers so I can travel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Veduta Panoramica 

  1. sandra062013 says:

    Beautiful photos! I especially love the double portrait of you and Antonio: him on the window ledge, and you in the glass reflection!

  2. Jana Kennon says:

    I have to agree with Sandra–il gato e bellissimo, e la fotografia con te e Antonio e bella!
    Your class sounds really wonderful–how nice that it’s so small. You will be fluent by the time you get home!

    Grazie!!

    Gianna

Leave a Reply

