A Roma!

I made it, 22 hours from when Richard dropped me off at the ferry to arriving at our Airbnb near Campo dei Fiori in central Rome!

Richard drops me off at the Clinton ferry Thursday morning!

Global warming alert! Over the Arctic!

I make it! After six-hour layover in Paris, sleeping on the floor!

Celebratory spritz with Laura and Vance in Piazza Faranese, my favorite!

Campo dei Fiori with fiori (flowers!)

No caption necessary: Trevi Fountain– my coin keeps working

View from dinner in Piazza Della Magdalena, near the Pantheon

FullSizeRender

La bomba! Okay, in my defense, I’m here for a whole month! One bag = 46 pounds.

About ssteven2

I'm a reader, writer, swimmer, and school librarian. I love my summers so I can travel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Roma!

  1. Jana Kennon says:

    Ahhhh, Roma!! Che bella, Sarà! Perché sei dormito sul pavimento in Parigi?

    Sono contento che stai scrivendo di nuovo il tuo blog!

    Grazie mille!!! Gianna

  2. Glad you made it! Now the adventure begins . . .

  3. sandra062013 says:

    Love the Rome photos! Almost makes me want to spend time there 😉
    Love,
    Sandra

Leave a Reply

