Montepulciano e Molto Bello

Our room with a view. We are not as high up as last time.   This is our terrace garden.     Sandra and I walked down to Poliziano for cappuccini e brioche al banco (at the bar is cheaper and more fun for observing the barista and the interactions of the Italians. Walking back, we looked down each narrow street for beautiful views. Montepulciano is like a stone ship sailing in a sea of hills.  

   


 

About ssteven2

I'm a reader, writer, swimmer, and school librarian. I love my summers so I can travel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Montepulciano e Molto Bello

  1. jmkennon says:

    Lovely hydrangeas! They are one of my favorite flower, and I love to see them in their natural state!

Leave a Reply

