Stasera

I feel like every picture from my bedroom window would make a beautiful impressionist painting. I wonder what Van Gogh would do with it. It got cold tonight, or I guess I should say cool. The wind whipped up, and when we were looking over the walls, my dress did a full Marilyn Monroe flip, but no one but Jack saw. We went to the most wonderful restaurant tonight: Ristorante Le Logge Del Vingola. It was so quaint, and the service was impeccable.They brought us a taste of potato soup and proseco to start with, and when we didn’t order dessert, they brought us all different kinds of biscotti. For you foodies, I had these wonderful fried vegetables with salsa and then pici, which is the handmade pasta of the region, with tartuffo, ie. truffle. It was a lovely evening.

20130624-215216.jpg

20130624-215225.jpg

20130624-215232.jpg

20130624-215242.jpg

20130624-215248.jpg

20130624-215259.jpg

About ssteven2

I'm a reader, writer, swimmer, and school librarian. I love my summers so I can travel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stasera

  1. Can you share the name of the restaurant?

  2. Jana Kennon says:

    Once again, spectacular photos! Love the billowy clouds in the first one. The second one–amazing–is that the cold front coming through?

    • ssteven2 says:

      Yes, it was the rain in the distance. It was really windy and cold, but it only rained a lttle bit in Montepulciano. But from here you could see it raining in the valley.

Leave a Reply

