L’ultimo giorno

This morning I went to my last Italian class. Here’s a photo of those of us who came to it. We had so much fun. We formed into two teams (due squadre) to play Taboo (Tabu) in italiano.

I moved downstairs into Sallar and Jordan’s apartment (they left for Rome this morning) and had to say goodbye to my apartment. Charlotte, if you’re reading this, I just told Patrizia about your trip to Firenze. She says “Salute!”

A few more photos here. Torre degli Sciri is the last of the many medieval towers that used to spring forth all over Perugia in the Middle Ages. It’s literally next door to my school but under construction. I also thought the Mafia sign was interesting. Mafia? No grazie. Perugia has a bad reputation due to the Amanda Knox murder trial and a fight several months ago where a man was killed by a broken bottle in front of the Fontana Maggiore. Since then, the city has banned glass bottles (taking booze to go is normal here), and the businesses have a campaign: Perugia e aperto, (Perugia is open). The businesses and bars try to stay open later in order to make the city safer. That said, I have never felt unsafe here, except Caroline and I were a little creeped out in the first few days by this skinny guy in red trainers who was just hanging out on our street all the time.

20120731-132412.jpg

20120731-132452.jpg

20120731-132528.jpg

20120731-132630.jpg

20120731-132700.jpg

About ssteven2

I'm a reader, writer, swimmer, and school librarian. I love my summers so I can travel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

