Pantoloni verdi

Charlotte and I are taking the train to Spoleto and spending the night there tonight. It’s only an hour away by train. I haven’t been since 1999, when I went to the Spoleto Writers Conference and first caught my affection for this country. It’s also the final weekend of the annual art festival there. I want to hike to the top of Monteluca, which I did back then. You cross a medieval, multi-arched bridge to take the path to the top, where a 13th century church sits that St. Francis prayed in.

Okay, last night we went to Bar Luna Ferrari to people watch. The jazz festival is still going strong. Check out these bright green and lavender pants. Italian men are not afraid of bright colors. I’m not taking my ipad to Spoleto, but I’ll be back online domani sera.
Ciao.

20120714-100439.jpg

20120714-100542.jpg

20120714-101356.jpg

About ssteven2

I'm a reader, writer, swimmer, and school librarian. I love my summers so I can travel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

