Perugia: Lunedi

Italy lost to Spain, 4-0, so that was too bad. There was so much excitement before the game, everyone wearing and waving flags, flag face paint, horns blowing, but today all is subdued. Even the giant Italian flag flying from a distant church tower has been taken down. We watched from our cafe/bar and ended up with good seats at half time because some of the fans had already given up. All the bars and cafes had pulled out flat screen TVs for watching the big game.

Big news: I have friends. Yesterday I was afraid I’d made a huge mistake, and today I made friends while waiting two and a half hours to get my ID card! Two Polish priests, Ava, 19, from Rostock (Mom, I’d did not make this up!) but who has a Texas accent because she was an exchange student in Houston, Roberto, a classical musician/composer from Mexico, and Jaycee, a pastry chef from Indiana. I even got placed in the second level, A2, and I have five hours of class and two hours of lab tomorrow! Five hours the next two days, but only four hours on Friday.

Ciao.

20120702-143004.jpg

20120702-143216.jpg

20120702-143450.jpg

About ssteven2

I'm a reader, writer, swimmer, and school librarian. I love my summers so I can travel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

