Sara and Caroline’s contribution to “local color”

Mom and Richard,  this photo is for you. We hung our laundry outside our window. The photo of the canal is looking back at our apartment. It’s grey with plants in window boxes on the left at the second alley. You know I never complain about the heat, but today is a real scorcher. We are going to Lido. I looked it up and it aptly means: beach.

P.S. If you didn’t read my last post, go back. My favorite photo of the trip so far is the one of the ballroom dancers on the campo,

About ssteven2

I'm a reader, writer, swimmer, and school librarian. I love my summers so I can travel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

